The Visa Waiver Program and ESTA registration

The Visa Waiver Program allows foreign nationals from certain countries to travel to the United States for business or pleasure and for stays of 90 days or less without obtaining a visa. Travelers using under the Visa Waiver Program must agree to waive their rights to review or appeal of any denial of admission at the U.S. port of entry. Extensions of time beyond 90 days are generally prohibited. Travelers who violate the Visa Waiver regulations will be required to obtain a visa in future.

Currently, 36 countries participate in the Visa Waiver Program:

Andorra Hungary New Zealand
Australia Iceland Norway
Austria Ireland Portugal
Belgium Italy San Marino
Brunei Japan Singapore
Czech Republic Latvia Slovakia
Denmark Liechtenstein Slovenia
Estonia Lithuania South Korea
Finland Luxembourg Spain
France Malta Sweden
Germany Monaco Switzerland
Greece the Netherlands United Kingdom

All Visa Waiver travelers are required to register with the ESTA Program, in order to receive pre-approval to enter the United States. This requirement is separate from every other program, including U.S. VISIT and NSEERS. Detailed information regarding ESTA is available at For assistance with ESTA, please contact The Ezer Law Group PLLC at